book cover of The Earl\'s Secret Bargain

The Earl's Secret Bargain

(The first book in the Marriage by Deceit series)
A novel by

Lord Davenport and Lord Pennella have just made a bet for the hand of Miss Regina Giles. The gentleman she chooses wins the loser's estate.

It's the most daring wager at White's, and quite possibly the most foolish.

Toby York, the Earl of Davenport, knew it was a mistake to make the wager when Lord Pennella stormed into White's bragging that he could get any lady he wished. Toby really should have kept his mouth shut. But he didn't.

And now there are only three things he can do to protect Miss Giles. One, he must get her to choose him instead of Pennella. Two, he must make sure she never finds out about the wager. And three, he must quietly break off the engagement so that she is free to marry a gentleman worthy of her. As long as he doesn't fall in love with her, there should be no problems.

Too bad things never work out the way they're planned.

Similar books by other authors

The Duchess Deal
(Girl Meets Duke, book 1)
Tessa Dare
Someone to Hold
(Westcott, book 2)
Mary Balogh
Someone to Wed
(Westcott, book 3)
Mary Balogh
A Viscount's Proposal
(Regency Spies of London, book 2)
Melanie Dickerson

Used availability for Ruth Ann Nordin's The Earl's Secret Bargain

Paperback Editions

July 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Earl's Secret Bargain (Marriage by Deceit) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Ruth Ann Nordin
ISBN: 1-5005-4807-3 / 978-1-5005-4807-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Earl's Secret Bargain (Marriage by Deceit Book 1)
Author(s): Ruth Ann Nordin
Publisher: Wedded Bliss Romances, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU