book cover of Sea of Heartbreak

Sea of Heartbreak

(The eighth book in the Jack Ferrell series)
A novel by

"William Nikkel definitely knows how to kick butt and take names. He's a gifted storyteller."
- Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling Author

In 1945, a B-17 bomber takes off from an airfield in the Philippines and disappears in a storm. The plane's cargo, a gift to General Douglas MacArthur from the newly appointed president of the Philippine Commonwealth.

Nearly seventy-five years later, Jack Ferrell is sailing in the Kaiwi Channel between Molokai and Oahu when he rescues Allison Hunter who'd been pushed overboard by her husband and left to drown. He takes her ashore at the Ala Wai Boat Harbor in Waikiki, reluctant to get involved. She's not his problem to fix. Or is she? When his boat explodes under suspicious circumstances and she's killed, the situation turns personal.

He sets out to settle the score. An act of vengeance that reunites him with the beguiling and mysterious Cherise Venetta. Through her, he learns the surprising truth behind her reason for being on Oahu. Including the possible location of a gold-plated Thompson sub-machine gun that disappeared on a flight to Pearl Harbor. The stakes have been raised. Working together, he and Cherise become embroiled in a plot to bring down a major drug trafficker. A deadly trail that re-enforces what he already knows. When he's on the edge, he's completely alive.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"This twisty thriller is chock full of heroic exploits, nasty villains, and hard-boiled action." - Boyd Morrison

Used availability for William Nikkel's Sea of Heartbreak

Paperback Editions

June 2018 : Paperback

Title: Sea of Heartbreak (Jack Ferrell Adventures) (Volume 8)
Author(s): William Nikkel
ISBN: 1-72086-434-9 / 978-1-72086-434-9
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sea of Heartbreak (Jack Ferrell Adventures Book 8)
Author(s): William Nikkel
Publisher: Suspense Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU