book cover of Murder in an Irish Cottage
Added by 129 members
 

Murder in an Irish Cottage

(2020)
(The fifth book in the Irish Village Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

When faced with superstitious townsfolk, she must keep her head to find a killer.

When Macdara’s cousin Jane frantically calls for his help, Siobhán is at his side. The two garda rush from Kilbane to the rural village where Jane and her mother have recently moved. They find Jane, who is blind, outside the cottage, in a state. Inside, Aunt Ellen lies on her bed in a fancy red dress, dead. A pillow on the floor and a nearby teacup suggest the mode of death to their trained eyes: the woman has been poisoned and smothered.

Devout believers in Irish folklore, the villagers insist the cottage is cursed—built on a fairy path. It turns out Ellen Delaney was not the first to die mysteriously in this cottage. Although the townsfolk blame malevolent fairies, Siobhán and Macdara must follow the path of a murderer all too human���but just as evil...

A charming Irish cosy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase and Margaret Mayhew.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Carlene O'Connor's Murder in an Irish Cottage


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors