book cover of Murder in an Irish Cottage
Added by 52 of our members

Murder in an Irish Cottage

(2020)
(The fifth book in the Irish Village Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

When faced with superstitious townsfolk, she must keep her head to find a killer.

When Macdara’s cousin Jane frantically calls for his help, Siobhán is at his side. The two garda rush from Kilbane to the rural village where Jane and her mother have recently moved. They find Jane, who is blind, outside the cottage, in a state. Inside, Aunt Ellen lies on her bed in a fancy red dress, dead. A pillow on the floor and a nearby teacup suggest the mode of death to their trained eyes: the woman has been poisoned and smothered.

Devout believers in Irish folklore, the villagers insist the cottage is cursed—built on a fairy path. It turns out Ellen Delaney was not the first to die mysteriously in this cottage. Although the townsfolk blame malevolent fairies, Siobhán and Macdara must follow the path of a murderer all too human—but just as evil...

A charming Irish cosy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase and Margaret Mayhew.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Carlene O'Connor's Murder in an Irish Cottage

Hardback Editions

October 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage (An Irish Village Mystery (5))
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-4328-8036-5 / 978-1-4328-8036-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage: A Charming Irish Cozy Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-4967-1905-0 / 978-1-4967-1905-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage: A Charming Irish Cozy Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-4967-1908-5 / 978-1-4967-1908-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage (Irish Village Mystery, 5)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-69058-169-7 / 978-1-69058-169-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage (Irish Village Mystery, 5)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
ISBN: 1-69058-173-5 / 978-1-69058-173-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage: A totally unputdownable Irish village mystery (An Irish Village Mystery Book 5)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder in an Irish Cottage: A Charming Irish Cozy Mystery (An Irish Village Mystery Book 5)
Author(s): Carlene O'Connor
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA