book cover of A Drunkard\'s Path

A Drunkard's Path

(2009)
(The second book in the Someday Quilts Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
By the author of The Lover's Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date - with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason - the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell's quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell's professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman's body is found outside her grandmother's home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Jane Austen Quilt Club
(Colebridge Community, book 4)
Ann Hazelwood
thumb
The Ghostly Quilts On Main
(Colebridge Community, book 5)
Ann Hazelwood
thumb
A Colebridge Quilted Christmas
(Colebridge Community, book 7)
Ann Hazelwood
thumb
Quilt the Town Christmas
(East Perry County, book 3)
Ann Hazelwood

Used availability for Clare O'Donohue's A Drunkard's Path

Hardback Editions

November 2009 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Drunkard's Path (Center Point Premier Mystery (Large Print))
Author(s): Clare O'Donohue
ISBN: 1-60285-571-4 / 978-1-60285-571-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2009 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery
Author(s): Clare O'Donohue
ISBN: 0-452-29558-0 / 978-0-452-29558-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Plume
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2009 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery
Author(s): Clare O'Donohue
Publisher: Plume
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA