book cover of The Second Lady Silverwood
Added by 7 members
 

The Second Lady Silverwood

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
It is 1814 and she is the talk of the town .

Sir Benedict Silverwood needs a new wife.

Kate Moreton, an impoverished spinster and Italian teacher, is an outlandish suggestion, but one that grows on Benedict, alongside his attraction to Kate.

Kate has been hopelessly in love with him for years so the idea of marriage when he doesn't reciprocate her feelings is appalling, but so very tempting at the same time.

Sparks fly and passion flares after the wedding, but it becomes clear that incendiary secrets threaten Kate and Benedict's fragile new life together. The question is, will he be able to love and trust the second Lady Silverwood?

Dear Reader, this wonderfully romantic story has passionate and steamy scenes, enjoy ...

'If you're girding your loins for Bridgerton, you may want to indulge in this Regency romp' - THE TIMES

'An exciting new talent' - KATIE FFORDE

'Hot stuff. I loved it!' - FERN BRITTON

'Absolutely glorious' - SOPHIE IRWIN

'A delicious Regency romp' - ALAN TITCHMARSH

'Sensual and exciting' - HEIDI SWAIN

'Heyer with spice!' - LIZ FENWICK

'Witty, heartfelt, deeply emotionally authentic and incredibly sexy' - KATY MORAN

'Sexy, seductive and swoon worthy' - SARAH BENNETT

'Witty, spicy, seductive' - HANNAH DOLBY

'Perfect for fans of Bridgerton' - DARCIE BOLEYN

'Fans of Heyer and Bridgerton rejoice!' - CHARLOTTE BUTTERFIELD

'A delicious slice of escapism' - LAURA WOOD

'Heart-thumping romance' - JENNI KEER
Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Sexy, seductive and swoon worthy (and that's just the hero). The enthusiastic consent in this racy regency romp from Emma Orchard had me shouting Yes! Almost as much as the heroine. Definitely one for fans of Bridgerton." - Sarah Bennett

"Perfect for fans of Bridgerton." - Darcie Boleyn

"Hot stuff. I loved it!" - Fern Britton

"Fans of Heyer and Bridgerton rejoice!" - Charlotte Butterfield

"May your bosom swell and your heart surge - this witty, spicy, seductive novel is out in April. It's a historical romance full of raunch and wit, perfect for Bridgerton fans and sure to be the highlight of the social season." - Hannah Dolby

"Heyer with spice! I adored it." - Liz Fenwick

"An exciting and thoroughly enjoyable new talent has exploded onto the market. I absolutely loved it!" - Katie Fforde

"D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S is the only word for The Second Lady Silverwood. An absolutely glorious Regency romance. I love love loved it." - Sophie Irwin

"Heart-thumping romance." - Jenni Keer

"Witty, heartfelt, deeply emotionally authentic and incredibly sexy." - Katy Moran

"Benedict and Kate's passionate relationship sizzles on the page, and the reader is swept along at a romping pace. Emma Orchard is clearly an expert when it comes to painting vivid scenes, creating authentic storylines, and inventing fully rounded characters." - Louise Morrish

"Sensual and exciting! I loved it!" - Heidi Swain

"A delicious Regency romp." - Alan Titchmarsh

"A delicious slice of escapism." - Laura Wood


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Emma Orchard's The Second Lady Silverwood


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors