book cover of Father of My Heart

Father of My Heart

Excerpts from the Seasons of the Heart Series
A collection of stories by

From the jacket: Father of My Heart by Janette Oke. The endearing story of Joshua Jones in the Seasons of the Heart Series by best-selling author Janette Oke focuses on the powerful reality that God is always faithful. The four captivating books follow Josh's life from youth to manhood as an orphan under the care of his aunt, grandfather, great uncle, and an elderly great grandfather. Although surrounded with a loving family, when difficult decisions and trying times come, Josh often feels alone. Through his struggles, he finds that through prayer God is faithful to take control of his topsy-turvy world even when things are at their darkest. Father of My Heart brings together the riches of the spiritual experiences of Josh and his "different" family through the practical, daily events of their lives. Readers will share with Josh the great fact that God does care and is still in control of their lives when they allow Him to be. This collection of short readings has been selected and arranged consecutively through each story with a theme heading, a summary thought, and an appropriate scripture.

Genre: Inspirational    

Used availability for Janette Oke's Father of My Heart

Hardback Editions

December 1990 : USA Hardback

Title: Father of My Heart: Spiritual Insights from the Seasons of the Heart Series
Author(s): Janette Oke
ISBN: 1-55661-155-2 / 978-1-55661-155-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA