book cover of Darkest Night
Added by 16 of our members
 

Darkest Night

(2020)
(The second book in the Detective Gabriella Darin series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Oh my!!!… The plot is amazing. I honestly couldn’t put it down… Fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

A DEAD WOMAN. AN IMPOSSIBLE CRIME.

Christine De Bertrand wakes up to her worst nightmare: rather than the man she went to bed with, lying beside her is her housemate, Nikki – dead. With no memory of the night before, Christine can’t explain what happened, and the police are baffled.

For DC Gaby Darin, newly arrived from Swansea after her last case ended in tragedy, it’s a mystery she’s determined to solve. When another woman goes missing, Gaby faces a race against time to uncover the link between the two victims and find the man who vanished from Christine’s bedroom. But as Gaby gets close, the killer gets closer – and soon one of Gaby’s own team is in unimaginable danger…

Compelling and unputdownable, this gripping thriller will have you hooked until the end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler.

Readers LOVE Darkest Night!

Wow… Will knock your socks off… I was enthralled reading right to the end… Couldn't ask for a better read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Brilliant book. Full of twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Loved the story, the main characters and the places!… My first book by the author and definitely not my last one!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

You won't be able to put this one down. Super twisty and a great ending. Amazing thriller from start to end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Very satisfying… Lots of twists, turns… and an ending that I did not see coming.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Another fantastic book by Jenny O'Brien, this series just keeps getting better. I was hooked from the first page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent book… Highly recommend this.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

A five star read, no question.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

This book was previously published as Stabbed in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jenny O'Brien's Darkest Night

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: An addictive crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat!: Book 2 (Detective Gaby Darin)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
ISBN: 0-00-839018-5 / 978-0-00-839018-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: Detective Gaby Darin, Book 2
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: Detective Gaby Darin, Book 2
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: Detective Gaby Darin, Book 2
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: Detective Gaby Darin, Book 2
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Darkest Night: An addictive crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat! (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 2)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU