book cover of Lost Souls
Added by 12 of our members
 

Lost Souls

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Detective Gabriella Darin series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Absolutely brilliant. The most twisted story I’ve ever read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

A MISSING GIRL. A RACE AGAINST TIME.

Ten-year-old Elodie Fry vanishes overnight, along with a rucksack filled with her meagre belongings. Detective Gaby Darin and her team are fighting the clock to reunite Elodie with her distraught mother – but was Elodie kidnapped or did she run?

Later that day, a local undertaker uncovers a nasty surprise: the remains of an unidentified second adult among a late pensioner’s ashes. Torn between the two investigations, Gaby decides the gruesome discovery at the crematorium must wait – the team are desperate to find Elodie before they lose her trail.

But as she follows the evidence, Gaby realises the two cases have a sinister connection… and there’s a killer on the loose.

Can Gaby find the missing girl alive… or is she already too late?

Full of twists and turns, this gripping thriller will keep you hooked to the end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D.S. Butler.

Readers LOVE Lost Souls!

Absolutely brilliant… A great story line and characters that are easy to relate to. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘I think this is the best in the series so far. I read it in a couple of hours! Bring on the next one.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘I love reading this series, it gets better with every book. It is a great story which had me gripped from the start.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘Lost Souls has exceeded my expectations. I already want to read a new case of this fascinating series.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘This book had intrigue, suspense, action, drama, heartache and heartbreak. It was a real who done it!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘With great characterisation and a beautiful Welsh setting, this is a winner.’ Woman’s Weekly



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jenny O'Brien's Lost Souls

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost Souls: The latest utterly gripping 2021 crime thriller from Jenny O'Brien!: Book 4 (Detective Gaby Darin)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
ISBN: 0-00-845705-0 / 978-0-00-845705-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lost Souls: The latest utterly gripping 2021 crime thriller from Jenny O'Brien! (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 4)
Author(s): Jenny O'Brien
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU