book cover of By the North Gate
Added by 6 members

By the North Gate

A collection of stories by

The first work of noted American writer Joyce Carol Oates, this collection of stories contains "Swamps," "The Census Taker," "Ceremonies," "Sweet Love Remembered," Boys at a Picnic," "An Encounter with the Blind," "Images," "Edge of the World," "A Legacy," "In the Old World," "The Fine White Mist of Winter," "The Expense of Spirit," and "By the North Gate."

Used availability for Joyce Carol Oates's By the North Gate

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors