book cover of Margaret\'s Music-Box
Added by 1 of our members

Margaret's Music-Box

(The third book in the Clover Creek Caravan series)
A novel by

With only two young girls, Margaret Bolling, a widow, has been left with nothing. Desperate to survive, she takes her girls from their home in Kentucky to Independence, Missouri—the starting place of the two-thousand-mile trek to Oregon Territory. She only has herself to rely upon, and with her finances in dire straits, she sells baths and meals on the trail after driving her wagon all day. Everyone is so friendly—but one man always seems to be there when she needs help.
After falling in love with Margaret the moment he saw her at the general store in Independence, Jamie Prewitt is determined to help her and the girls during the journey—but do it without her realizing it. He takes her meat he kills and sneaks some of his own food storage into hers while she sleeps. But after a month of watching her struggle on the trail, he asks her to marry him—only, their marriage will be platonic until she’s ready for a real one.
Margaret likes Jamie, but is she betraying her beloved Tom by marrying him? And can she ever learn to rely on someone other than herself again?

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Kirsten Osbourne's Margaret's Music-Box

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Paperback

Title: Margaret's Music-Box (Clover Creek Caravan)
Author(s): Kirsten Osbourne
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Margaret's Music-Box (Clover Creek Caravan Book 3)
Author(s): Kirsten Osbourne
Publisher: Unlimited Dreams Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU