New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Karen White's picture

Karen White


USA flag

After playing hooky one day in the seventh grade to read Gone With The Wind, Karen White knew she wanted to be a writer --- or become Scarlett O'Hara. In spite of these aspirations, Karen pursued a degree in business and graduated cum laude with a BS in Management from Tulane University. Ten years later, after leaving the business world, she fulfilled her dream of becoming a writer and wrote her first book. In the Shadow of the Moon was published in August, 2000. This book was nominated for the prestigious RITA award in 2001 in two separate categories.


 
Karen White recommends
thumb
Silent Lies (2005)
(Leo Hoffman, book 1)
M L Malcolm
"A sweeping saga... Brilliantly researched and beautifully written."
thumb
Dandelion Summer (2011)
(Blue Sky Hills, book 4)
Lisa Wingate
"A rare gem of a book."
thumb
Overseas (2012)
Beatriz Williams
"Irresistible. A memorable story of timeless love."
thumb
The Garden of Small Beginnings (2017)
Abbi Waxman
"Brilliant...Quirky yet very real characters sparkle on every page."
thumb
When We Were Worthy (2017)
Marybeth Mayhew Whalen
"Heart-wrenching and vivid."
thumb
Last Christmas in Paris (2017)
Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb
"For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable."
thumb
The English Wife (2018)
Lauren Willig
"The English Wife by Lauren Willig is a gorgeous gem of a novel. Part historical fiction, part mystery, and part dual love story, this book is full of engaging characters, flawless writing, and a twisty plot that will keep the reader guessing until the last page. Willig mesmerizes with clever dialog and unexpected plot reveals, promising another fantastic read for her many fans, and a perfect introduction to new readers. This will go on my keeper shelf along with my entire Lauren Willig collection!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors