book cover of Time to Kill

Time to Kill

(1974)
(A book in the David Mallin series)
A novel by

 
 
When Detective Sergeant Dave Mallin is invited for a few frames of snooker, he wasn't expecting to be playing Eldon Kyle.

Kyle was the man who had threatened Both Mallin and his colleague Geoff Forbes with murder.

But his opponent is more deadly than even Mallin could have guessed.

And when Geoff is killed in the very same building, it seems Mallin has given Kyle a firm alibi.

Soon Geoff's wife Elsa is under threat as well.

And Mallin himself may be implicated.

Mallin must fight to prove his innocence and to find the real killer in this atmospheric crime thriller, which is perfect for fans of Peter James and Peter Robinson.

Time To Kill is the first book in the David Mallin Detective series.

Praise for Roger Ormerod:



"Eclectic, underrated Ormerod can be relied upon to come up with the startling goods" Sunday Times

"I am glad to announce that the detective novel is still alive and well in Mr Ormerod's skillful hands " The Spectator

"Fast-moving, with well-orchestrated jiggery-pokery; not unlike an early Dick Francis in tone and method" Times Literary Supplement

Roger Ormerod
(1920-2005) was a prolific writer of ingenious and densely plotted crime novels - some 35 in all - which were published in the UK and the USA. He lived in Wolverhampton and amongst other things worked as a civil servant and as a Social Security inspector - backgrounds which he made full use of in his fiction.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Terrible Beauty
(Katie Maguire, book 1)
Graham Masterton
thumb
The Rock
(Sullivan & Broderick Murder Mystery, book 1)
Robert Daws
thumb
Telling Lies
(Sam Mason Mystery, book 1)
L A Dobbs

Used availability for Roger Ormerod's Time to Kill

Hardback Editions

March 1974 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Time to Kill ([Detective])
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7091-3921-7 / 978-0-7091-3921-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Time to Kill (Linford Mystery)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
ISBN: 0-7089-7420-1 / 978-0-7089-7420-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Linford (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Time to Kill (David Mallin Detective series Book 1)
Author(s): Roger Ormerod
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU