Alan Pauls's picture

Alan Pauls

Argentina (b.1959)

Alan Pauls was born in Buenos Aires in 1959. He has worked as a university lecturer, scriptwriter, film critic and, more recently, as a journalist. He has published four novels, including the much-praised Wasabi. The Past has been published in several foreign languages, and it was the unanimously acclaimed winner of the 2003 Herralde Prize.
The Past (2007)
A History of Money (2015) (with Ellie Robins)