book cover of Promised Touch

Promised Touch

(The second book in the Lords of Sin series)
A novel by

Her touch is his salvation...
His touch is her destiny...
She strokes his fevered body with her healing hands and wills the tortured rebel back to life. He's a total stranger, yet Shivahn Armagh feels she's known him forever. Then the Irish beauty discovers he's an Englishman, the enemy she's sworn to hate. Still, she cannot forget the gentle caress of the prisoner she's been sent to revive. She risks her life - and her heart - to set him free.
They call him the Griffin, legendary warrior for the Irish cause, an enemy who's eluded the English for years. At last, Kristian Montague is captured and set for execution - a death he welcomes - but his healer refuses to let him escape to hell along with the demons in his soul. Shivahn scorches her way into Kristian's heart even as he resists. She follows him into battle, across perilous seas, determined to uncover his deepest secret, reckless of the danger it might mean to them both...

*Lords of Sin Novels are standalone romances that can be read in any order. The suggested reading order is:

1. Trade Winds
2. Promised Touch
3. Redemption
4. A Fire in Heaven
5. Surrender to the Dawn

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Angel Payne's Promised Touch

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Promised Touch (Lords of Sin)
Author(s): Angel Payne
ISBN: 1-64263-126-4 / 978-1-64263-126-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Waterhouse Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Promised Touch (Lords of Sin Book 2)
Author(s): Angel Payne
Publisher: Waterhouse Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU