book cover of Blind Justice
Added by 43 of our members

Blind Justice

(2013)
(Book 19 in the William Monk series)
A novel by

 
 
If protecting the innocent means breaking the law, what is the right choice to make?

Inspector William Monk searches for the elusive truth in a controversial and dangerous case in Blind Justice, the nineteenth novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle.


'A staggering achievement... Perry's command of plot and prose shines' - Bookreporter

Oliver Rathbone, William Monk's close friend, has presided brilliantly over his first cases as a judge. But the next will bring a far greater challenge. Abel Taft, a charismatic minister adored by his congregation, stands accused of terrible corruption and fraud which has ruined the lives of those he's betrayed.

In court, each victim affirms Taft's guilt, but when the defence's star witness tears their stories apart, the case seems lost. Rathbone realises he holds, locked away, a piece of evidence that could change the outcome of the trial and bring true justice, but can he, as the judge, become involved? The decision Rathbone makes will draw Monk deep into a dangerous case that will shape the rest of both their lives...

Winner of the Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award for Best Historical Novel 2014.

What readers are saying about Blind Justice:

'I have found Anne Perry to be one of the best writers I have read. Her books are very atmospheric and I feel that I am actually in Victorian London'

'A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seedy side of Victorian London'

'Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder at Queen's Landing
(Wrexford & Sloane Mystery, book 4)
Andrea Penrose
thumb
The Face in the Mirror
(Molly Murphy, book 11.5)
Rhys Bowen
thumb
Death of a Scholar
(Matthew Bartholomew, book 20)
Susanna Gregory

Used availability for Anne Perry's Blind Justice

Hardback Editions

September 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Blind Justice (A William Monk Novel)
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4104-6320-6 / 978-1-4104-6320-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: A William Monk Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 0-345-53670-3 / 978-0-345-53670-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19): A dangerous hunt for justice in a thrilling Victorian mystery
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 0-7553-9714-2 / 978-0-7553-9714-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: A William Monk Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 0-345-53672-X / 978-0-345-53672-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19): A dangerous hunt for justice in a thrilling Victorian mystery
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 0-7553-9715-0 / 978-0-7553-9715-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: Blind Justice
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 0-85735-926-6 / 978-0-85735-926-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


August 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: Blind Justice
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-78433-128-7 / 978-1-78433-128-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Blind Justice (William Monk Series, Book 19)
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-66441-812-1 / 978-1-66441-812-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


August 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: William Monk Mystery, Book 19
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: William Monk Mystery, Book 19
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: William Monk Mystery, Book 19
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Blind Justice a Wiliam Monk Novel Unabridged Audio Book on CD
Author(s): Anne Perry
ISBN: 1-4703-5235-4 / 978-1-4703-5235-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice: A William Monk Novel
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19): A dangerous hunt for justice in a thrilling Victorian mystery
Author(s): Anne Perry
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU