book cover of Thunder On The Mountain

Thunder On The Mountain

(1999)
(The fourth book in the Hemlock County series)
A novel by

 
 
An ambitious novel of heroism and violence in the western Pennsylvania oil country at the nadir of the great Depression, in the tradition of Jack London and John Steinbeck.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for David C Poyer's Thunder On The Mountain

Hardback Editions

March 1999 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Thunder on the Mountain
Author(s): David Poyer
ISBN: 0-312-86494-9 / 978-0-312-86494-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Thunder on the Mountain: A Novel of 1936
Author(s): David Poyer
ISBN: 1-937997-54-5 / 978-1-937997-54-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Northampton House Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Thunder on the Mountain: A Novel of 1936 (The Hemlock County Novels) (Volume 4)
Author(s): David Poyer
ISBN: 1-937997-47-2 / 978-1-937997-47-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Northampton House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2000 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Thunder on the Mountain: A Novel of 1936 (Hemlock County)
Author(s): David Poyer
ISBN: 0-8125-4004-2 / 978-0-8125-4004-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forge Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2000 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Thunder on the Mountain: A Novel of 1936
Author(s): David Poyer
ISBN: 0-7927-2323-6 / 978-0-7927-2323-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chivers Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THUNDER ON THE MOUNTAIN: A Novel of 1936 (The Hemlock County Novels Book 4)
Author(s): David Poyer
Publisher: Northampton House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA