book cover of A Little Bit of Spectacular

A Little Bit of Spectacular

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
An authentic coming-of-age story about finding magic in the every day - perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Joan Bauer, and Wendy Mass.

Olivia and her mom have just moved in with her grandmother, and Olivia has exactly zero friends at her new school. But after a strange message on the bathroom wall of a cafe catches her eye, Olivia decides that Birmingham, Alabama, may be a little more interesting than it seems. So begins a search for answers that takes her all over the city. Luckily, her mission isn't solitary for long, thanks to her newfound friendship with Amelia, a girl just odd enough to be intriguing.

What the girls discover isn't the earth-shattering revelation they were hoping for, but it may be just as compelling. After all, sometimes the journey really is more important than the destination. Especially when it leads you back home.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Gin Phillips's A Little Bit of Spectacular

Hardback Editions

May 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Little Bit of Spectacular
Author(s): Gin Phillips
ISBN: 0-8037-3837-4 / 978-0-8037-3837-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Little Bit of Spectacular
Author(s): Gin Phillips
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU