book cover of Dead Wrong
Added by 1 of our members

Dead Wrong

(2015)
(The seventh book in the Cal Murphy Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

"... DEAD WRONG will have you passionately rooting for Murphy to uncover the truth." -- SLAM Magazine, Oct. 2015



Fans of Lee Childs, Nelson DeMille, and Steig Larsson will enjoy this exciting new thriller from international bestselling author R.J. Patterson!

"R.J. Patterson knocks it out of the park!" - Vincent Zandri, NY Times best selling author

"... Pure genius ... " - Suspense Magazine

"You can tell that R.J. Patterson knows what it's like to live in the newspaper world but ... he's also proven he can write one heck of a murder mystery." - Josh Katzowitz, NFL writer for CBSsports.com and author of Sid Gillman: Father of the Passing Game

"R.J. Patterson has hooked me. I'll be back for more." - Bob Behler, 3-time Idaho broadcaster of the year and the voice of Boise State football

"R.J.'s storytelling is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you just want one more and before you know it, you've eaten the whole bag." - David Bashore, The Times-News

ABOUT THE BOOK
Kelvin Jameson has everything a pro basketball star needs - good looks, a stable family life, a good public image. At least, that's what he looks like on the outside. Hours after hitting a game-winning shot, Jameson is found dead in a hotel room ... and the truth begins to leak out.

Engaged in a race to break the story Cal Murphy and his wife Kelly must distinguish fact from fiction to get to the bottom of Jameson's death before it cost Cal his job. But the stakes are raised when his pursuit of Jameson's killer just might lead to his own death.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bull
(Will Slater, book 5)
Matt Rogers

Used availability for Jack Patterson's Dead Wrong

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Wrong (A Cal Murphy Thriller) (Volume 7)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-5150-9391-3 / 978-1-5150-9391-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Wrong (A Cal Murphy Thriller Book 7)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU