book cover of First Strike
Added by 2 of our members

First Strike

(2016)
(The first book in the Brady Hawk series)
A novel by

 
 
To those with the highest security clearance, it's a line item known only as Project X. But to the half dozen agents and personnel working for it, it's known as Firestorm, a black ops group so dark that the U.S. President doesn't even know about them yet. And no agent is as skilled as Brady Hawk.
Amid the smoldering ashes of another terrorist attack on U.S. interests in Iraq, Hawk searches for Nasim Ghazi, the chief bomb maker for the terrorist group Al Hasib. However, Hawk's mission is almost cut short when he's nearly killed by an assassin.

Haunted by his harrowing escape, Hawk must quietly navigate through Iraq and Afghanistan to hunt down Ghazi before he strikes again. As he and his Washington-based handler Alex Duncan try to solve the mystery of his assassin, Hawk struggles with the revelation that his father, the world's most renowned weapons manufacturer, may not be who he thinks he is.

In a world where nothing is as it seems, Hawk must stay focused in order to put down another threat before it's too late ... both himself as his country.

Fans of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Brad Taylor are loving this new action thriller series!
This pulse-pounding thriller from award-winning and bestselling author R.J. Patterson gives you a new hero and will leave you on the edge of your seat until the first last shot is fired!

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Deadly Distance
(Jack Noble, book 2)
L T Ryan
thumb
Noble Beginnings
(Jack Noble, book 1)
L T Ryan
thumb
Ripple Effect
(Bear Logan, book 1)
L T Ryan

Used availability for Jack Patterson's First Strike

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: First Strike (A Brady Hawk Novel) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-938848-84-5 / 978-1-938848-84-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: First Strike: A Brady Hawk Novel, Book 1
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   


June 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: First Strike: A Brady Hawk Novel, Book 1
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: First Strike: A Brady Hawk Novel, Book 1
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: First Strike (A Brady Hawk Novel Book 1)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU