book cover of Christmas Revels Books:  I, II, & III
Added by 1 of our members

Christmas Revels Books: I, II, & III

(A book in the Christmas Revels series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three Years of Exceptional Revels...

Delight in eleven unique Regency Christmas stories written by four award-winning authors. This three-book bundle contains 1200 pages filled with the Spirit of Christmas. Average Amazon reviewer rating for all three books is 4.5 stars.

Stories included are:

"A Light in Winter or The Wicked Will" - Debt-ridden Connor Grayson inherits his uncle's title and ruined estate. But in order to receive his uncle's money, the new Viscount Roxbury must marry an ancient crone - a fate he considers... until he meets her companion.

"The Lord of Misrule" - Everyone expects the Earl of Morrell to propose to Alice Caruthers during the Christmas holidays. Finally! But when the earl's best friend arrives as the lucky First Foot on New Year's Eve, Alice's world turns upside-down.

"God Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen" - Newlywed Eugenia, Lady Hunter, wants to impress her aristocratic in-laws with her first Christmas house party - but blackmail, dead bodies, and being snowed in with a killer are not part of her plan.

"A Perfectly Dreadful Christmas" - Three not-so-wise gentlemen, a pregnant stranger, several tumbling footmen, and an unexpected snowstorm will turn Elizabeth's Perfectly Ordinary Christmas into a disaster... or a Christmas miracle with the man she loves.

"The Vicar's Christmas" - Margaret Trent never needs anything or anyone, but when two London solicitors show up on her doorstep, she needs a hero. Enter Henry Ogden, mild-mannered village vicar. Hardly the stuff of heroes... until adversity brings out unexpected talents.

"A Christmas Equation" - A chance meeting between a reluctant viscount and a self-effacing companion revives memories of their shared past - a time when they were very different people. With secrets to keep, Sarah Clendenin wishes Benjamin Radcliff gone... but he's making calculations of his own.

"Crimson Snow" - A trail of blood drops leads Jane Merrywether to a wounded stranger - the only person standing in the way of her wicked guardian becoming an earl. John Rexford, long-thought dead, has returned to claim his inheritance and his promised bride... if he can survive a murderous Christmas.

"A Perfectly Unregimented Christmas" - After years at war, Viscount Pennyworth returns to his ancestral home to find some peace and quiet and to avoid the holiday he loathes. But four naughty boys, a bonnet-wearing goat, a one-eyed cat, a family secret, and one Annabelle Winters, governess, make this a Christmas he'll never forget.

"Magdalena's Christmas Rake" - Thomas Eddington comes home for a family Christmas to discover his mother in a matchmaking mood. Worse, she has invited his childhood nemesis, "Mad Maddie" Winslow, to act as chaperone to the eligible debutantes. For her part, Magdalena Winslow hopes to go unnoticed. She certainly wants nothing to do with a London rake, and she's not afraid to let him know it.

Christmas Promise" - When skaters at a Christmas house party find a dead man beneath the ice, the squeamish local magistrate relies on Eve Franklin to help with the investigation. Complications arrive with Lord Adam Downing, who is searching for the dead man - and stolen jewels - on orders from the Prince of Wales. Eve must now convince the aristocrat to view her as an equal - but he sees her as so much more.

"The Christmas Rose" - Lord and Lady Trenton have an exemplary society marriage - an amicable partnership. Simon dedicates himself to his Parliamentary responsibilities and estate concerns. Emma devotes herself to their children and her charitable endeavors. But when the stress of the coming Christmas season fractures their facade of marital harmony, they discover what they both really need and want. Each other.

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Kate Parker's Christmas Revels Books: I, II, & III

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Christmas Revels - Books I, II, & III
Author(s): Hannah Meredith, Anna D Allen, Kate Parker, Louisa Cornell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU