book cover of Fierce Like a Firestorm
Added by 2 of our members

Fierce Like a Firestorm

(2018)
(The second book in the Hibiscus Daughter series)
A novel by

 
 
"Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever." - Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game

In the bewitching conclusion to Lana Popovic's sumptuous and romantic teen fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo, Malina must rescue her twin sister from a magical power more dangerous than Death.

Twin sisters Iris and Malina thought they knew how to reverse the ancient curse that haunts their line, the spell that destines them to use their gleams - unique forms of beauty-manipulating magic - to entice and enchant none other than Death himself. But both sisters thought wrong.

Instead of ending the wicked bargain with the power of her infinite bloom, Iris is taken to an uncanny realm between this world and the next. Only, unlike all of Death's companions before, Iris's body goes on the one-way journey along with her soul, arriving in a kingdom never meant to sustain a living girl.

Left behind, Lina searches for a way to save Iris. But as Lina unearths the dark secrets that bind her family and Iris tries to outwit Death on his own terrain, a power resurfaces that even Mara, the original witch mother, fears.

Now both sisters must learn to fully embrace their gleams - or else they'll truly lose each other forever.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Our Dark Duet
(Monsters of Verity, book 2)
Victoria Schwab

Used availability for Lana Popovic's Fierce Like a Firestorm

Hardback Editions

August 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Fierce Like a Firestorm (Wicked Like a Wildfire)
Author(s): Lana Popovic
ISBN: 0-06-243686-4 / 978-0-06-243686-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Fierce Like a Firestorm (Wicked Like a Wildfire)
Author(s): Lana Popovic
ISBN: 0-06-243687-2 / 978-0-06-243687-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fierce Like a Firestorm (Wicked Like a Wildfire)
Author(s): Lana Popovic
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU