book cover of The War Nurses
Added by 7 of our members

The War Nurses

(2018)
(The first book in the War Nurses series)
A novel by

 
 
You will love every moment of this absolutely brilliant wartime saga, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Soraya M. Lane, and Nadine Dorries.

As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend...

1914. Two plucky young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.

At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire, and disease. Occasionally there are happier times...parties, trips, and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care...

But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?

Based on a true story, Mairi and Elsie's devotion and bravery will make you smile and cry. You won't want to put it down!

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Spitfire Sisters
(Maitland Trilogy, book 3)
Margaret Dickinson

Used availability for Lizzie Page's The War Nurses

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A moving wartime romance saga full of heart: Volume 1
Author(s): Lizzie Page
ISBN: 1-78681-373-4 / 978-1-78681-373-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart: The War Nurses Series
Author(s): Lizzie Page
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart: The War Nurses Series
Author(s): Lizzie Page
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart: The War Nurses Series
Author(s): Lizzie Page
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart: The War Nurses Series
Author(s): Lizzie Page
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The War Nurses: A gripping historical novel of love and sacrifice
Author(s): Lizzie Page
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU