book cover of Son of Mercia
Added by 8 of our members
 

Son of Mercia

(2022)
(The first book in the Eagle of Mercia Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 

The start of a brand new series from bestselling author MJ Porter for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.



'Immediate and personal' Bestselling author Matthew Harffy


'No lover of Dark Age warfare is going to be disappointed. Son of Mercia is personal, real, fascinating and satisfying.' S.J.A. Turney

'If you love history, fiction, adventure and great stories, grab a copy of Son of Mercia. You won’t regret it!" Eric Schumacher

Tamworth, Mercia AD825.

The once-mighty kingdom of Mercia is in perilous danger.

Their King, Beornwulf lies dead and years of bitter in-fighting between the nobles, and cross border wars have left Mercia exposed to her enemies.

King Ecgberht of Wessex senses now is the time for his warriors to strike and exact his long-awaited bloody revenge on Mercia.

King Wiglaf, has claimed his right to rule Mercia, but can he unite a disparate Kingdom against the might of Wessex who are braying for blood and land?

Can King Wiglaf keep the dragons at bay or is Mercia doomed to disappear beneath the wings of the Wessex wyvern?

Can anyone save Mercia from destruction?

'MJ Porter recounts a sensitive, reluctant hero's coming-of-age within a Dark Age realm riven by chaos and conflict' Bestselling author Matthew Harffy

Readers are spell-bound by Son of Mercia!:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'So real I felt I was there!... A page-turner' Reader review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'Wonderful to read and hard to put down' Reader review

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 'I found the pages flying by... A great book' Reader review



Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M J Porter's Son of Mercia

Audio Editions

February 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Son of Mercia
Author(s): M J Porter
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   


February 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Son of Mercia
Author(s): M J Porter
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Son of Mercia
Author(s): M J Porter
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Son of Mercia
Author(s): M J Porter
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Son of Mercia: The start of a BRAND NEW action-packed historical series from MJ Porter for 2022 (The Eagle of Mercia Chronicles)
Author(s): MJ Porter
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU