book cover of The Rowan Maid

The Rowan Maid

(The fifth book in the Rowan series)
A novel by

When old Rowan dies, her home in the Welsh mountains is inherited by her son's widow, Mina, and her two children, Cassian and Isobel. Into the valley move Jan Schneider and his mother, Huguenot exiles from the Low Countries. The scene is set for a love affair that goes tragically wrong, for there is evil at Rowan Garth and out of that evil is created Amethyst, the child who should never have been born, twisted branch on a twisted tree.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Maureen Peters's The Rowan Maid

Hardback Editions

March 1984 : UK Hardback

Title: The Rowan Maid
Author(s): Catherine Darby
ISBN: 0-7091-8901-X / 978-0-7091-8901-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

January 2000 : UK Paperback

Title: The Rowan Maid (Linford Romance)
Author(s): Catherine Darby
ISBN: 0-7089-5916-4 / 978-0-7089-5916-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Linford (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA