book cover of Inhuman Trafficking
Added by 1 of our members

Inhuman Trafficking

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
A fast-paced thriller in the tradition of John Grisham, Joseph Finder, and John Lescroart
                                        
For Nick “Deke” Deketomis, going where angels fear to tread in waging legal battles has long been a way of life. As managing partner for one of the nation’s largest plaintiffs’ law firms, Deke has gone toe to toe with some of the largest corporations in the world. His firm specializes in the tough, even quixotic, cases that few lawyers would dare to take on. Like human trafficking.
 
Deke’s target this time is Welcome Mat Hospitality, a firm known for its truck stops and lodging throughout the United States. What Welcome Mat doesn’t advertise is the human trafficking—for sex work and slave labor—going on at many of its properties. For the sake of better profits, Welcome Mat’s ownership has turned a blind eye to this lucrative enterprise.
 
As invested as Deke is in the case, though, it takes on even greater urgency when the past comes calling with word that his fifteen-year-old goddaughter, Lily Reyes, is missing. When Deke learns that Lily has fallen prey to a notorious trafficker, his personal and professional worlds converge. For his goddaughter to survive, Deke must prevail not only in the legal arena but outside of it.
 

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

October 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller
Author(s): Mike Papantonio, Alan Russell
ISBN: 1-5107-6887-4 / 978-1-5107-6887-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Skyhorse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller
Author(s): Mike Papantonio, Alan Russell
Publisher: Skyhorse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Inhuman Trafficking: A Legal Thriller
Author(s): Mike Papantonio, Alan Russell
Publisher: Skyhorse
Availability: Amazon UK