book cover of Mr. Hartley
Added by 5 members

Mr. Hartley

(The first book in the Alternate Places series)
A novel by

Mr. Hartley:
Zack needs to find work, fast.
That's not a new thing, since jobs are hard to come by in these tough economic times. So, deciding to try something new, he takes a shortcut through a tree, to an interspatial nexus across town. It isn't the sort of thing that most people do, but this time it works out pretty well, and he finds employment. At a secret embassy, masquerading as a rather humble candle shop.
Mr. Hartley isn't just an ordinary store clerk, however, and very soon strange things become apparent to him that few would notice. Like the vampires running the place across the way, or the attractive giantess that keeps watching him more than a little bit too closely.
As things become more clear secrets are uncovered, and Zack's old, fairly safe, life goes away without warning.
Now, thrown into the thick of a world that he'd always been told didn't exist, he must survive and face the worst thing imaginable.
His own memories.

The first three books of the series are being released on September 17th, 2014.
* They contain sex, violence and adult themes. Not recommended for children under 14 years old, or people with delicate sensibilities.

Book One: Mr. Hartley
Book Two: Between
Book Three: On the Line

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for P S Power's Mr. Hartley

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors