book cover of Bet Your Life
Added by 1 of our members

Bet Your Life

(2004)
(The sixth book in the Eddie Malloy series)
A novel by

 
 
A heart-stopping thriller for fans of Dick Francis and Lyndon Stacey, set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing where races are won and lost at the same rate as hearts, reputations and lives ...

After a terrible accident on Everest, in which he lost his arm and nearly his life, former champion jockey Eddie Malloy is trying to rebuild his shattered existence, intent on putting to rest the notoriety which has plagued him since his sudden retreat from the racing world. But his new corporate role is every bit as controversial as his past. Employed by powerful conglomerate Makalu to mastermind their takeover of British racing, Eddie starts to attract enemies -- and death threats -- in important racing circles. Frankie Houlihan is also a man trying to forget the ghosts of his past. Having tragically lost his wife, for whom he gave up his priesthood, Frankie is thankful that his job as racing security advisor keeps his mind from the demons that haunt him, as well as thoughts of his estranged family back in Ireland. But when he is charged with ensuring Eddie Malloy's safety, danger also invites itself into his life.As the bond between the two lonely men strengthens, they must join forces in a race against time to uncover the identity of the individual who is so intent on stopping Malloy. And Frankie also finds himself under another threat every bit as terrifying -- of losing his heart to another woman.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Richard Pitman's Bet Your Life

Hardback Editions

October 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life
Author(s): Richard Pitman, Joe McNally
ISBN: 0-7505-2445-6 / 978-0-7505-2445-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2004 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life
Author(s): Richard Pitman
ISBN: 0-00-226147-2 / 978-0-00-226147-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life (Eddie & Frankie)
Author(s): Joe McNally, Richard Pitman
ISBN: 1-4922-3528-8 / 978-1-4922-3528-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2005 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: BET YOUR LIFE
Author(s): Richard Pitman
ISBN: 0-00-651451-0 / 978-0-00-651451-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2004 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life
Author(s): Richard Pitman
ISBN: 0-00-714660-4 / 978-0-00-714660-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2004 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life
Author(s): Richard Pitman
ISBN: 0-00-730489-7 / 978-0-00-730489-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2005 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Bet Your Life
Author(s): Richard Pitman, Joe McNally
ISBN: 0-7531-1880-7 / 978-0-7531-1880-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA