book cover of The Last Days of Summer
Added by 1 of our members

The Last Days of Summer

(2016)
A novel by

 
 

Escape to the beautiful world of Rosewood this summer

The only feel good summer read you'll need, The Last Days of Summer is perfect for fans of Harriet Evans, Debbie Johnson and Lucy Diamond.

Saskia has always loved Rosewood. It was her family home, her sanctuary and her memories of it are vividly alive even after two years of being absent. Never did she think she would be standing in the rose garden afraid to cross the threshold and own up to the past she had run away from.

So much about Rosewood hasn't changed, everyone still dresses for dinner, sips cocktails on the terrace, her father cooks every delicious meal and her beloved grandfather still tells spellbinding stories. But the cold reception from her grandmother, Ellie's complete avoidance of her and the judgmental gaze of Edward, her grandfather's new assistant (who seems to know more than enough about her past), are all new to Kia.

All Kia needs to do is attend her grandparent's Golden Wedding Party and make it to the train station without her secret coming out. What could possible go wrong in just one weekend?

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Sophie Pembroke's The Last Days of Summer

Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Days of Summer
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
ISBN: 0-00-827862-8 / 978-0-00-827862-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Days of Summer
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
ISBN: 0-00-821149-3 / 978-0-00-821149-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hq
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Days of Summer: The perfect feel good summer read!
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU