book cover of Summer on Seashell Island
Added by 1 of our members

Summer on Seashell Island

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
'Absolutely fantastic read...this is superb...devoured this in one sitting' NetGalley reviewer

'A perfect happy ever after read.' NetGalley reviewer

All you need is one summer to change your life...



Miranda Waters has always loved Seashell Island - while her brother and sister escaped it as soon as they were old enough. So when Miranda is left in charge of her parents' Lighthouse B&B for the summer, the last thing she expects is her wayward siblings showing up at the door, seeking sanctuary.

It's been years since they've all lived under the same roof. Now, they're facing a whole summer together - and a crisis for the B&B and Seashell Island. With the Lighthouse filled with people - including two imaginative nieces, a four piece folk-rock band, and an unruly llama - and a lifetime of secrets between them, can the Waters siblings work together to save their home before it's too late?

This summer it's time to discover that home really is where the heart is, and what family really means...

The perfect summer holiday romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan

NetGalley reviewers are already raving about this perfect escapist read:

'This is an ideal lockdown read with a feel good factor.'

'A pretty perfect summer read'

'A perfect summery feel good read ideal for this time of year!'

'Definitely won't be my last read by Sophie Pembroke'

'A really lovely, feel good story'

'Is Seashell Island a real place, and if so, can I go there immediately?'

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Endeared
(Accidental Billionaires, book 5)
J S Scott

Used availability for Sophie Pembroke's Summer on Seashell Island

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island: The funny and feel-good staycation romance to read this year full of family, friendship and love!: The uplifting and ... of family, friendship, laughter and love!
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
ISBN: 1-4091-8982-1 / 978-1-4091-8982-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island: The perfect uplifting and feel-good summer romance for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Phillipa Ashley
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer on Seashell Island: The perfect uplifting and feel-good summer romance for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Phillipa Ashley
Author(s): Sophie Pembroke
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU