book cover of Child Behind the Wall
Added by 10 of our members

Child Behind the Wall

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Detective Ray Paterson series)
A novel by

 
 
Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.

YOU WON’T WANT TO PUT THIS DOWN, PAGE AFTER PAGE OF ACTION AND CLIFFHANGERS . . .

4 a.m. on the outskirts of London
A police squad descend swiftly on a house, eager to exploit the rare opportunity of catching a burglar in the act.

Nothing could have prepared them for what they find.

From inside a room on the ground floor, comes the eerie sound of a woman singing, ‘the childmaker . . . the childmaker . . . beware the childmaker’.

Four officers break down the door to enter a darkened room. Their flashlights illuminate the body of a man with a knife in his chest and a bloody mess where his face should be.

Nearby, stands a small, thin woman. In her hand is a kitchen knife . . .

By the time, Detectives Ray Paterson and Johnny Clocks arrive at the scene, there is carnage.

But what is bricked up behind the wall is far, far worse.

A RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER WHICH WILL HAVE YOU TOTALLY ADDICTED.

This is the sixth in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT STEVE PARKER’S BOOKS:

“A must-read for all crime thriller fans.” Viv

“A fast-moving action-packed thriller which will keep you enthralled from page one.” Barbara

“Another gripping, fast-paced and twisted caper for the most unorthodox police duo in UK fiction.” Donna

Loved the book, Clocks makes me laugh out loud.” Aileen

THE DETECTIVES
Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is a young and (thanks to family money) wealthy womaniser, separated from his model wife and tipped to be the youngest ever commissioner of police. He knows he’s weak when it comes to practical policing and struggles to find a place among his peers, desperate to be a good policeman and not just a 'climber'.

Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks is a foul-mouthed, working-class officer. He grew up surrounded by rogues and villains to become a first-class thief taker with the Met police. However, his childish attitude has short-circuited his career and he spends his days antagonising as many people as he can.

THE AUTHOR
Steve Parker is a retired police officer who served for 20 years in numerous high-profiles squads.

DETECTIVE RAY PATERSON
Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN
Book 3: THE BURNING MEN
Book 4: YOU CAN’T HIDE
Book 5: THEIR DYING BREATH
Book 6: CHILD BEHIND THE WALL
Book 7: HIS MOTHER’S BONES

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Steve Parker's Child Behind the Wall

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: CHILD BEHIND THE WALL an absolutely gripping killer thriller with a huge twist (Detective Ray Paterson)
Author(s): STEVE PARKER
ISBN: 1-78931-513-1 / 978-1-78931-513-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: CHILD BEHIND THE WALL an absolutely gripping killer thriller full of twists (Detective Ray Paterson Book 6)
Author(s): STEVE PARKER
Publisher: JOFFE BOOKS Crime thrillers and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU