book cover of Friend of the Family
Added by 5 of our members

Friend of the Family

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
From the Sunday Times best-selling author of The Pool House, this dark and twisty thriller is perfect for fans of BBC's The Replacement, The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances and The Hand That Rocks the Cradle.

You trust your friend, so you'd trust her daughter. Wouldn't you...?

When an old university friend gets in touch with a request for work experience for her daughter, magazine editor Amy agrees. Twenty-year-old Josie walks into Amy's office, moves into the basement of her Notting Hill house and is soon helping out with her children after Amy's nanny is hit by a car. It seems the natural thing, therefore, for Amy to invite Josie on the family's annual trip to Provence.

When a series of things start to go wrong in their luxurious villa, Amy begins to suspect that Josie isn't quite the friendly presence she appears. But when no one, not even her husband, believes her, she realises she will have to play Josie at her own game in order to expose her true intentions....

Don't miss this gripping, addictive listen. You'll never see a houseguest in the same way again....

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Phoenix
(Sidney Sheldon Novels)
Tilly Bagshawe and Sidney Sheldon
thumb
Mad
(Mad, Bad, and Dangerous to Know Trilogy, book 1)
Chloé Esposito

Used availability for Tasmina Perry's Friend of the Family

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family: You invited her in. Now she wants you out.
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 1-4722-0857-9 / 978-1-4722-0857-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family: You invited her in. Now she wants you out.
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 1-4722-0856-0 / 978-1-4722-0856-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family: You invited her in. Now she wants you out.
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Friend of the Family: You invited her in. Now she wants you out.
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA