book cover of The Proposal
Added by 2 of our members

The Proposal

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
A love that has waited for fifty years...

The Sunday Times bestseller, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry looks back to the final year of the debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to fifties London and modern Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan.

'More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling' - Heat

1958. At eighteen, Georgia Hamilton is sent to London for the Debutante Season. Independent, and with secret dreams to be a writer, she has no wish to join the other debs competing for a husband. But when tragedy strikes, her fate appears to have been sealed.

2012. Hurrying to meet her lover, Amy Carrell hopes tonight will change her destiny. And it does - but not in the way she imagined. Desolate and desperate to get out of London, she accepts a position as companion to a mysterious stranger, bound for Manhattan - little knowing she is about to unlock a love story that has waited fifty years to be told. And a heart waiting to come back to life...

What readers are saying about The Proposal:

'A beautifully romantic story spanning the ages that you will love'

'This is a story full of small kindnesses, bitter betrayal, and all-consuming love'

'I enjoyed every page of The Proposal, it's one of those books that you sit down to read a couple of chapters and before you know it you are over half way through the story'

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Tasmina Perry's The Proposal

Hardback Editions

November 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 0-7553-8354-0 / 978-0-7553-8354-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 0-7553-8356-7 / 978-0-7553-8356-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 0-7553-8355-9 / 978-0-7553-8355-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2014 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: The Proposal
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 1-4450-4147-2 / 978-1-4450-4147-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Proposal
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 1-4450-4148-0 / 978-1-4450-4148-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Proposal
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
ISBN: 1-4450-4149-9 / 978-1-4450-4149-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Proposal
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Eleven Press
Availability: Amazon   


November 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances
Author(s): Tasmina Perry
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA