book cover of Earthquake Weather
Added by 19 members

Earthquake Weather

(The third book in the Last Call series)
A novel by

1998 Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel
1997 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a Novel (nominee)
1997 BSFA Award for Best Novel (nominee)

Set in an imaginative alternate version of modern Los Angeles, "Earthquake Weather" begins with the murder of the Fisher King of the West, Scott Crane. His body is taken to the magically protected home of the Sullivans, and their 13-year-old adopted son, Koot, a boy destined to be the next Fisher King. But for now, he must aid in reuniting Scott Crane's body and spirit, and restoring him to life.

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Tim Powers's Earthquake Weather

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors