New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Elizabeth Ann Scarborough's picture

Elizabeth Ann Scarborough

USA (1947 - )

Elizabeth Ann Scarborough is the author of the Nebula Award-winning novel Healer's War, which draws on her experiences as a nurse in Vietnam, and the critically acclaimed Nothing Sacred, as well as numerous other novels.

Genres: Science Fiction, Fantasy
V. Lovelace's Guide to the Wild West
1. The Drastic Dragon of Draco, Texas (1986)
2. The Goldcamp Vampire (1987)

Acorna's Children (with Anne McCaffrey)
1. First Warning (2005)
2. Second Wave (2006)
3. Third Watch (2007)
Twins of Petaybee (with Anne McCaffrey)
1. Changelings (2005)
2. Maelstrom (2006)
3. Deluge (2008)
Barque Cats (with Anne McCaffrey)
1. Catalyst (2009)
2. Catacombs (2010)


Scarborough Fair (2003)
Clawless (2011) (with Etta Finta, Cathrine Garnell, Rebecca Gresham, Teri Offield, Rachael Sharma, Mara Strydom, Anne Sutton and Christine Wilson)
Mummies of the Motorway / Scarborough Fair (2011)
Shifty (2013)

Anthologies edited

Anthologies containing stories by Elizabeth Ann Scarborough

Short stories
The Snake Charm (1989)
The Queen's Cat's Tale (1990)
The Field Trip (1992)
A Rare Breed (1995)
The Stone of War and the Nightingale's Egg (1995)
Don't Go Out in Holy Underwear (1996)
Scarborough Fair [short story] (1996)
April in Aries (1997)
The Gypsies' Curse (1997)
Whirlwinds (1998)
Mrs. Myrtle Montegrande Vs. the Vegetable Stalker/slayer (1999)
Soulmates (1999)
Tinkler Tam And the Body Snatchers (1999)
The Invisible Woman's Clever Disguise (2000)

Nebula Awards Best Novel winner (1990) : The Healer's War

Search for