book cover of Birthright

Birthright

(2012)
(The first book in the Beacon series)
A novel by

 
 
A threat beyond anything humanity has ever faced is racing toward our solar system. Will those who can stop it learn to work together before it's too late?

Adam Desai is a self-made man. From humble and mysterious origins he has built a career as the director of a prestigious space center. He is also a man who knows right from wrong, and something about the impending launch of the shuttle Arrafin seems very wrong.

Deputy Governor Shana Akers is used to handling high-stakes situations. But can she believe Adam's suspicions? The launch is worth millions to the local area, and she knows she's not always the most level-headed when it comes to Adam.

On the day of the launch, Adam is confronted by a pair of mysterious visitors, and suddenly everything he has ever believed about himself must change. Faced with a danger that threatens the entire planet, Adam and Shana must find the strength to trust not only each other, but the visitors, whose unusual abilities defy explanation.

Only united do they stand a chance of averting disaster, and their choices will set them on a path to reclaiming humanity's birthright.

This thrilling story of aliens living among us is perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Rysa Walker and Linnea Sinclair.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Praise for this book

"A fantastical tale...Valerie Parv leaves you wanting more." - Erica Hayes


Used availability for Valerie Parv's Birthright

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Birthright: Beacon 1
Author(s): Valerie Parv
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU