book cover of A License to Wed
Added by 1 of our members

A License to Wed

(2016)
(The second book in the Rebellious Brides series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for readers of Madeline Hunter, Lisa Kleypas, and Sabrina Jeffries, the Rebellious Brides series continues with a sizzling tale of forbidden love between a socialite and a scholar—who might just be an infamous spy.
 
Lady Elinor Dunsmore made the mistake of falling for her older brother’s best friend, who vanished after a night of unbridled passion. Six years and a lifetime later, their eyes meet across a Paris salon. Her friends and family believe she’s dead, but Elle is very much alive. She’s now associated with a ruthless general, who wants her to seduce the man who broke her heart in order to learn his deepest secrets. Is Will a mild-mannered scholar—or the notorious agent they call The Razor?
 
The bastard son of an earl and an actress, Will Naismith always knew he was an unsuitable match for Elle Dunsmore, no matter how powerfully he ached for her. And yet he almost allowed his desires to spoil her glittering future. After the agony caused by Elle’s supposed death, Will has devoted himself to the Crown, but his entire life has been leading up to this unexpected reunion. As much as he still wants her, though, he must not succumb to lust once again. For his mission is delicate—and Elle is delectably dangerous.

Praise for A License to Wed

“This was a nice, chill read that definitely pulled at my heartstrings.”—The Romance Factor
 
“Gripping and imaginative . . . I really loved this book!”—Cup of Tea and Book
 
“The writing flows well and this [book] is easily read as a standalone. I enjoy historical romances and liked the second-chance theme of this tale. I would recommend this to readers who enjoy sexy romance.”—Martha’s Bookshelf
 
“I would recommend A License to Wed to any Romance reader, no matter the genre. It’s a solid, relatable story that will get you caught up in young love, intrigue and second chances.”—Keeper Bookshelf
 
“If you’re looking for a historical romance with characters who have been estranged for many years, have a deep and torturous love for each other with plenty of conflicts to overcome, then you should definitely give this a go.”—Read More Sleep Less Blog

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Making of a Duchess
(Sons of the Revolution, book 1)
Shana Galen
thumb
Alec Mackenzie's Art of Seduction
(Mackenzies / Highland Pleasures, book 9)
Jennifer Ashley
thumb
The Truth About Dukes
(Rogues to Riches, book 5)
Grace Burrowes

Used availability for Diana Quincy's A License to Wed

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A License to Wed: Rebellious Brides
Author(s): Diana Quincy
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU