book cover of Close to Me
Added by 8 of our members

Close to Me

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

An absolutely gripping family drama about secrets and lies at the heart of a marriage. It's perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty, and Susan Lewis.

When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

READERS LOVE THIS BOOK

'A gripping and twisty psychological drama. If you're a fan of Jenny Blackhurst, Liane Moriarty or Clare Mackintosh, this is a must-read for you' Take A Break Magazine

'Close To Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful' Michelle Adams, author of My Sister

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph

'From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. A wonderful reading experience' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Secret

'Hugely addictive. A fabulously twisty novel that forces you to keep the pages turning. I loved the family dynamic - their relationships kept me glued to the page' Ronnie Turner, book blogger

'Jo is the ultimate unreliable narrator - even she doesn't know what the truth is! An involving read that kept me wondering right through to the very last page' Nicola, Short Books and Scribes

'I trusted nobody in this book and that's just the way I like it!' Joanne Robertson, My Chestnut Reading Tree

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Close To Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful." - Michelle Adams

"From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. A wonderful reading experience." - Kathryn Hughes

"Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages." - Kate Riordan


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Right Behind You
(DI Tom Douglas, book 9)
Rachel Abbott

Used availability for Amanda Reynolds's Close to Me

Hardback Editions

December 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Close to Me
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
ISBN: 1-68144-031-8 / 978-1-68144-031-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Close to Me
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
ISBN: 1-68144-044-X / 978-1-68144-044-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Close To Me: A incredibly gripping and emotional thriller
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
ISBN: 1-4722-4513-X / 978-1-4722-4513-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you!
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
ISBN: 1-4722-4514-8 / 978-1-4722-4514-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

December 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Me
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Me
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Me: A gripping psychological thriller about secrets and lies
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Me: A gripping psychological thriller about secrets and lies
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Me: A gripping psychological thriller about secrets and lies
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Close To Me: A incredibly gripping and emotional thriller
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Close To Me: A incredibly gripping and emotional thriller
Author(s): Amanda Reynolds
Publisher: Wildfire
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU