book cover of The Parents
Added by 26 of our members

The Parents

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
“My heart is still pounding… I can confidently say this is one of the best psychological thrillers I’ve ever read… An easy 5 stars… The plot twists are gut wrenching. This is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The other parents all seem so perfect. But it’s not long before I realise: I should have never made friends with them…

I knew it wouldn’t be easy for my kids to adjust when we moved to a tiny village where they didn’t know a soul. But after the death of my husband, we needed a fresh start.

Suddenly, we’re outsiders. I know the only way we’ll be accepted is if I throw myself into my new life, so when my son joins a local club, I volunteer to help along with the other parents.

Before moving here, I didn’t know people like this really existed; their lives seem too perfect to be real. Although my own life couldn’t be more different, they welcome me into the fold. For the first time since my husband died, I feel like I made the right decision for my family…

That is until I overhear something that tells me these other parents aren’t as perfect as they seem. Something that turns my world upside down again.

My secret has already ruined my life once. I thought the truth had died with my husband… I should have known that it wouldn’t be buried for long.

A completely addictive page-turner about the secrets and lies hiding beneath seemingly perfect lives. Fans of Big Little Lies, Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish will be absolutely hooked by this pacy read with a jaw-dropping twist you just won’t see coming.

Readers are utterly gripped by The Parents:

Amazing… Holy cow! This was a freaking fabulous book!... My hands were literally glued to my reader!... Held me captive!... If real life hadn't interfered, I am sure I would have finished this book in one day. A page-turner!!!... Five star read all day!” @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is everything you want… kept me on my TOES!I could not put this one down.

NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Incredible…so twisty and suspenseful and had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t put it down and more importantly I didn’t want to. Such a good book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Hooked me in so much!!! I honestly loved… Fantastic.” Goodreads reviewer,

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing book… Kept me engrossed for hours, I couldn't put it down.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictive page turner… I read in one sitting… The story grips you from the start and keeps you hanging on till the end.” Avid reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I couldn’t put it down.I found myself racing to the end to find out what was going to happen.” Baker's Not So Secret Book Blog

“Grabs you from the first page… compelling… edge-of-your-seatthe twists kept coming!” Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer’s Wife



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Claire Seeber's The Parents

Paperback Editions

October 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Parents: An utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller
Author(s): Claire Seeber
ISBN: 1-80019-631-8 / 978-1-80019-631-5
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parents
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


October 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parents
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parents
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parents
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Parents: An utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller
Author(s): Claire Seeber
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU