book cover of Defying Destiny
Added by 22 members

Defying Destiny

(The third book in the War of Broken Mirrors series)
A novel by

It's been almost a year since the Trials of Unyielding Steel.

When Lydia gets a lead on the whereabouts of Jonathan Sterling, she concludes her training with a legendary immortal sorcerer and puts a plan in motion for his capture.

Near Selyr, Taelien reunites with an old friend -- Wrynn Jaden, the legendary Witch of a Thousand Shadows -- and meets with Jonan to make a deal.

Jonan, of course, has other concerns. His master, the legendary Lady of Thieves herself, has given him a new assignment -- one that hints at world-shaping events, if he can survive the mission. He'll partner with Velas, but she has her own problems to deal with, including a revelation that will test where her loyalties truly lie.


This is the third book in the War of Broken Mirrors series.

There arethree series in this story universe. You can pick up these series in any order,but this is the chronological sequence:
The War of BrokenMirrors Series

Forging Divinity
Stealing Sorcery
Defying Destiny
Weapons andWielders Series

Six Sacred Swords
Soulbrand (Coming Soon)
Arcane AscensionSeries

Sufficiently AdvancedMagic
On theShoulders of Titans
The Torch that Ignites the Stars
Arcane AscensionBook 4 (Coming Soon)
For alternate recommended reading orders, check out
Finally, check out Andrew's books outside of this universe as well:
Other Books
How to Defeat a Demon Kingin Ten Easy Steps
For more information, check out Andrew's blog at

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Andrew Rowe's Defying Destiny

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors