book cover of Dragon Magic

Dragon Magic

(The second book in the Deadweed Dragons series)
A novel by

They must either stand together, or the Kingdom will fall.The combination of Dayie's magic and dragon's fire has halted the advance of the Deadweed. But it is not defeated. Now, a new enemy lurks on the horizon: Water Wraiths sweep in from the sea, cutting their way inland, and assisting the invading plant's onslaught deeper into the land.Killing everyone in their path.The new strategy against the Deadweed has proven effective, but Dayie grows weaker each time she uses her powers. It can only be a temporary fix. When she and her dragon Zarr are invited to train with the High Mountains' Dragon Riders, Dayie eagerly accepts the opportunity. But it's far from a warm welcome as the tight-knit riders of the High Mountains distrust the outsider and her unusual power.When the High Mountains leader suggests a compromise, a schism in the ranks threatens to tear the group apart. The loyal few must convince both dragons and riders of the Southern Kingdom to join forces against the Water Wraiths.But Dayie won't be much use to them if she can't figure out how to balance her magic usage and avoid depletion. To survive the growing menace, the Dragon Riders must set aside the things that divide them and unite.Before it's too late.This novel contains violence.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

War of the Dragon
(Dragon Riders of Elantia, book 4)
Jessica Drake
(Dragonrider Legacy, book 3)
Nicole Conway
(Brindle Dragon, book 5)
Jada Fisher
The Culling Trials: Book 1
(Shadowspell Academy, book 1)
K F Breene and Shannon Mayer

Used availability for Ava Richardson's Dragon Magic

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : Paperback

Title: Dragon Magic
Author(s): Ava Richardson
ISBN: 1-07-053575-3 / 978-1-07-053575-3
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dragon Magic (Deadweed Dragons Book 2)
Author(s): Ava Richardson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU