book cover of Murder In The Dark
Added by 2 of our members

Murder In The Dark

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
"Thoroughly entertaining, tense, suspenseful, and so well-written. Don't miss this one. Highly recommended reading!" - John Nicholl - bestselling author

"A triumph of a mystery, a good cosy crime to entertain everyone - Betsy Reavley has done it again!" - Anita Waller bestselling author

Without a motive, how do you identify the killer?

Imagine a quaint little bookshop. Outside the snow is falling. Inside the shelves are stacked with books by authors waiting to be discovered. What could be better?

When Tilly Edgely lands a position working at Ashton's bookshop in Cambridge she thinks she's found her perfect job. But one winter's morning, when she arrives to open up, she discovers the body of her boss suspended from the ceiling, hanging by a rope around his neck.

DCI Barrett and DI Palmer are called to the scene and quickly find themselves searching for a twisted killer whose identity and motive are nearly impossible to trace.

But just when they think they have the murderer in their sights, another body shows up throwing the case wide open...

Who is behind the killings and why?

The police have their work cut out and the key to unlocking the gruesome mystery might be found right under their nose.

But one thing is for certain, this killer will leave you hanging...

What everyone is saying about Murder in the Dark:

"Another great cozy crime from Ms Reavley. Perfect for those dark winter evenings..." - J.A. Baker bestselling author

"Once again this author has written a thrilling read with a totally unexpected outcome!" - Susan Hunter reviewer

"An amazing twisted story that sends chills down your spine" - Sarah Hodgson reviewer

Betsy Reavley is the international best-selling author of multiple thrillers, including The Optician's Wife and Frailty. Murder in the Dark is the follow-on to Murder at the Book Club, though can equally be read as a stand-alone. It's a gripping mystery thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Joy Ellis, Faith Martin and LJ Ross.


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Another great cozy crime from Ms Reavley. Perfect for those dark winter evenings..." - J A Baker

"Thoroughly entertaining, tense, suspenseful, and so well-written. Don’t miss this one. Highly recommended reading!" - John Nicholl

"A triumph of a mystery, a good cosy crime to entertain everyone - Betsy Reavley has done it again!" - Anita Waller


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder at the Old Abbey
(Lambert and Havard, book 2)
Pippa McCathie

Used availability for Betsy Reavley's Murder In The Dark

Paperback Editions

December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder In The Dark: a gripping crime mystery full of twists
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
ISBN: 1-912986-03-5 / 978-1-912986-03-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder In The Dark: a gripping crime mystery full of twists
Author(s): Betsy Reavley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU