book cover of The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic
Added by 21 members
 

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
Instant New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller

For fans of
Practical Magic and Gilmore Girls, The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic is a debut novel that explores the shields we build around our hearts to retain our own magic.

Sadie Revelare has always believed that the curse of four heartbreaks that accompanies her magic would be worth the price. But when her grandmother is diagnosed with cancer with only weeks to live, and her first heartbreak, Jake McNealy, returns to town after a decade, her carefully structured life begins to unravel.

With the news of their grandmother's impending death, Sadie's estranged twin brother Seth returns to town, bringing with him deeply buried family secrets that threaten to tear Sadie's world apart. Their grandmother has been the backbone of the family for generations, and with her death, Sadie isn't sure she'll have the strength to keep the family, and her magic, together.

As feelings for Jake begin to rekindle, and her grandmother growing sicker by the day, Sadie faces the last of her heartbreaks, and she has to decide: is love more important than magic?

Readers who love the magic of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake and the sense of community found in The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches will enjoy this warm, witchy novel.


Genre: Paranormal Romance

Praise for this book

"Heartbreaking and enchanting in turn: readers will want to climb into this book and never leave!" - Hazel Beck

"An enchanting tale of love and loss, heartbreak and hope that bewitched me from get-go! Breanne Randall combines exquisite prose and vivid worldbuilding to create an utterly charming novel filled with magic, mystery, and mouthwatering recipes. If you're in need of a bit of magic and a heaping dose of hope, look no further than The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic. Fans of Alice Hoffman and Sarah Addison Allen will flock to this enchanting novel. Breanne Randall's magical debut is sure to cast a spell on its fortunate readers." - Lori Nelson Spielman


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Breanne Randall's The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors