book cover of Nemesis
Added by 19 of our members
 

Nemesis

(2017)
(The first book in the Project Nemesis series)
A novel by

 
 
'Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you.' - Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT Bestselling author of Red Queen

Everything changes in an eye blink . . .

It’s been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, the same man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later she wakes up in a clearing just outside her hometown
alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the crime erased.

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he’s not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him too, though he does his best to hide the signs.

As the world around them begins to spiral towards panic and destruction, the two troubled teens discover that people have been lying to them their whole lives . . .

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the
Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Nemesis - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.



Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"My favorite kind of thriller: smart and action-packed, with twists and turns galore. You won’t be able to put this book down." - Renée Ahdieh

"Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you." - Victoria Aveyard

"Nemesis disarms every expectation and lures you down a dark, gripping road. You think you know what’s coming . . . You don’t." - Alexandra Bracken

"Reichs keeps you at the edge of your seat without compromising depth and heart. Prepare to think about these characters long after you’ve closed the book." - Ally Condie

"My favorite thriller since The Maze Runner—dark, fast paced and intense." - Melissa De La Cruz

"Born from the imagination of an apocalyptic mastermind, Nemesis is an addictive read filled with mystery, conspiracy, and terrifying possibilities. I can’t wait for the sequel!" - Kami Garcia

"A twisted web of conspiracy and apocalyptic mayhem that kept me reading all night." - Jay Kristoff

"Reichs builds plots like the Swiss build watches. Nemesis is a fascinating, twisty page-turner that will keep surprising you until its final page. I loved it." - Ransom Riggs

"An utterly thrilling read with a deviously clever twist I never saw coming!" - Carrie Ryan

"So scary it’s heart-stopping—and so good it’s scary." - Margaret Stohl


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Brendan Reichs's Nemesis

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
ISBN: 0-399-54493-3 / 978-0-399-54493-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
ISBN: 0-399-54494-1 / 978-0-399-54494-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis, 1)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
ISBN: 1-5098-6030-4 / 978-1-5098-6030-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
ISBN: 1-5247-5008-5 / 978-1-5247-5008-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis: Project Nemesis 1
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis Book 1)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nemesis (Project Nemesis Book 1)
Author(s): Brendan Reichs
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK