book cover of Lily\'s Christmas Workhouse Baby
Added by 2 of our members

Lily's Christmas Workhouse Baby

(2016)
A Novella by

 
 

WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO SAVE YOUR CHILD? This is Lily’s story.

1902: A gritty Christmas tale from London's East End with a heart-warming romance at its core.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court.

In this gritty turn-of-the-century short story, poverty-stricken young single mother Lily Flynn struggles to keep body and soul together in the intolerable condition of the workhouse. Will she be able to escape the clutches of the Master and save her newly-born son with the help of a tough London boatbuilder, Oliver Way? Set in harsh winter conditions, a heart-warming Christmas romance blossoms.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Carol Rivers's Lily's Christmas Workhouse Baby

Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lily's Christmas Workhouse Baby: A short story from London's East End
Author(s): Carol Rivers
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU