book cover of The Rook Trilogy

The Rook Trilogy

(A book in the Edge Chronicles series)
An omnibus of novels by


Rook Barkwawter lives in the sewer-chambers beneath bustling Undertown. He dreams of becoming a librarian knight and sets out on a perilous journey. In the heart of the Deepwoods, Rook encounters a mysterious character - the last sky pirate . . .


High in the crumbling Palace of Statues, a prisoner of the all-powerful Guardians of Night, Vox Verlix plots his revenge. When Rook Barkwater finds himself embroiled in Vox's evil scheming he knows he must stop him. If he should fail, the Edge could fall into total chaos . . .


Undertown is destroyed! Gnokgoblins, waifs and cloddertrogs huddle by the ruins, preparing for a mass exodus to the Free Glades. Rook Barkwater knows the journey will be full of peril. Dangers are everywhere, while in the Goblin Nations, the tribes are massing for war. Can Rook and the Freeglade Lancers withstand the onslaught and preserve freedom in the Edge?

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for Chris Riddell's The Rook Trilogy

Hardback Editions

September 2008 : USA Hardback

Title: The Rook Trilogy: Includes: The Last of the Sky Pirates, Vox & Freeglader
Author(s): Paul Stewart
ISBN: 0-385-61569-8 / 978-0-385-61569-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU