book cover of Monuments


(The fourth book in the Sandhill Chronicles series)
A novel by

Fourteen-year-old Hugh Rudd had his summer planned: mow lawns, practice baseball, buy a new mountain bike, and get ready for high school. But the Burlington Northern Railroad's determination to demolish the Hendershot Grocery Warehouse, a symbol of Hugh's small Texas home town, causes Hugh to re-examine his plans. As the locals gear up to stop the railroad, long-held secrets about both the town and Hugh's own family come to light, and Hugh is caught up in the conflict to save his home town, and his family's legacy.

With an all-new introduction to the Baen Ebook Edition!

Clay Reynolds is the winner of the Western Writers of America Spur Award.

""This is Reynolds's fourth novel about the dusty, hot, and sleepy West Texas town of Agatite, a faded stewpot of roiling passions, savage gossip, and crooked politics. . . . This warm and entertaining story is solidly written and vividly atmospheric. Reynolds spins a compelling yarn."" - Publishers Weekly

At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (DRM Rights Management).

Used availability for Clay Reynolds's Monuments

Hardback Editions

July 2000 : USA Hardback

Title: Monuments
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
ISBN: 0-89672-433-6 / 978-0-89672-433-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Texas Tech University Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

August 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: Monuments: A Novel (Sandhill Chronicles)
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
ISBN: 0-89672-568-5 / 978-0-89672-568-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Texas Tech University Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2005 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Monuments: A Novel (Sandhill Chronicles Book 4)
Author(s): Clay Reynolds
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA