book cover of The Dream
 

The Dream

(2024)
(The second book in the Gold Coast Quartet series)
A novel by

 
 

Corrupt cops, powerful criminals. A PI caught in the middle. The Gold Coast's darkest hour.

In the midst of a violent crime wave, Detective Bruno Karras (The Strip) investigates the disappearance of a wealthy family, confronting corruption within his own ranks. Political operative Mark Nichols arrives, tasked with reviving the troubled Fantasyland theme park amidst suspicious delays. Caught between ruthless gangsters and corrupt officials, PI Amy Owens navigates a web of deceit.

As shocking connections emerge between the crimes, the trio find themselves fighting for survival in a heart-stopping climax at Fantasyland. Not all will make it out alive.

A pulse-pounding thriller perfect for fans of "Heat" and "True Detective," "The Dream" masterfully blends suspense, action, and psychological depth while exploring the dark underbelly of the Gold Coast, where ambition, greed, and corruption reign supreme.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Squeeze Play
Squeeze Play
Paul Benjamin



About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors