book cover of Status Drift

Status Drift

(The second book in the Detective Sam Batford series)
A novel by

Past bad choices come to trouble an undercover cop

After a month of rest in a secure location in Scotland, undercover officer DS Sam Batford is given the assignment of infiltrating an organised crime syndicate.

But if Batford returns to London, not only will he have to avoid a gangster he stole from, he’ll have to deal with the troublesome authority of DCI Klara Winter.

She’s determined to rid the force of corrupt and bent coppers, and has her sights set on Batford and his superintendent Mike Hall.

There is more to this particular undercover operation than meets the eye. With Batford in the field, he is exposed and vulnerable. Just where DCI Winter wants him to be.

Batford is being led to a trap within a trap in the grey areas of London’s policing. His turf.
Can he escape from the dangers closing in on him?

STATUS DRIFT is the second book in the DS Sam Batford undercover investigations series.

The first book is titled CRIMINAL JUSTICE and is also available on Kindle Unlimited and in paperback.

Look out for the author’s four-book Detectives Nash and Moretti mystery series, which starts with the novel LATENT DAMAGE!

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ian Robinson's Status Drift

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors