book cover of Avenged
Added by 4 of our members

Avenged

(2014)
A novel by

 
 

'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers

You make a deal with the devil; you pay your dues...

Franny Doyle has always known that her father Patrick has been up to no good. After all you don't become one of London's number one gangsters without ruffling a few feathers along the way. Still, she adores her dad and she knows that he would lay down his life for her - she is his number one girl and he has taught her everything she knows.

But when something terrible happens to Patrick, Franny realises that he has some very dangerous enemies. Delving into Patrick's past, Franny becomes involved in a high-stakes game. She's not afraid. Patrick has taught her to be a fighter and she's determined to make him proud, even if it means paying the ultimate price - her own life.

Thrilling, dangerous and compulsive, Avenged is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Jacqui Rose

'A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.' Mel Sherratt

'A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray

'A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Gritty and gripping." - Kimberley Chambers


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Hunted
(Hunted, book 1)
Kerry Barnes
thumb
Blood Ties
(Manchester Trilogy, book 2)
Heather Burnside
thumb
The Broken
(Byrne Family Trilogy, book 2)
Casey Kelleher

Used availability for Jacqui Rose's Avenged

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: AVENGED
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-00-834719-0 / 978-0-00-834719-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Avenged
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
ISBN: 0-00-750363-6 / 978-0-00-750363-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: AVENGED
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


August 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: AVENGED
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: AVENGED
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: AVENGED
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2014 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Avenged
Author(s): Jacqui Rose
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU