book cover of Watch Over Me
Added by 6 of our members
 

Watch Over Me

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Flora always dreamed of the day she'd become a mother. But some dreams turn into nightmares.

Flora and Neil are happily married, but they can't have children so decide to adopt. And when Flora meets little Beckie it's love at first sight. Deep in her heart, she knows they're meant for each other, destined to be mother and daughter.

When Flora officially becomes Beckie's mum, it's like a part of her that's always been missing is finally in place. She is complete, every day filled with purpose and joy.

There's only one problem. Beckie was taken from her birth family, the Johnsons, because they have a history of violence and criminal behaviour and so are judged to be unfit to care for a child.

But the Johnsons don't agree. As far as they're concerned, Flora has stolen their little girl and they are determined to get her back. They're very smart, utterly ruthless - and they have a plan. One that will turn Flora's life into a living hell and push her to the very edge of insanity.

This stunning psychological thriller is perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Mark Edwards, and Teresa Driscoll.

What readers are saying about Watch Over Me:

"Fantastic, absolutely brilliant! I loved all the twists and turns... every time I thought I had worked it out another twist appeared." -NetGalley Reviewer

"I was hooked on this story... from the moment I picked my Kindle up until the moment I put the Kindle back down, I was completely under this book's spell. " -Gingerbookgeek

"I can promise you Watch Over Me will be making my top books of 2020 list in December! There's some great twists in here as well. The ending was perfect. This is a strong 5/5 and I'm very happy I got to read Watch Over Me. I can highly recommend this book." -NetGalley Reviewer

"There were many times I forgot to breathe, I was that engaged and absolutely loved the ending. Great psychological thriller... I highly recommend!" -Goodreads Reviewer

"There are lots of twists and secrets revealed with the ending being incredibly gripping and surprising. I had many ideas about what was going on but was proven wrong, which I always enjoy." -Over The Rainbow Book Blog

"The shocks were plentiful, and that made reading enthralling." -Shalani's Books and Reviews

"The book was very exciting. Right from the word go I was hooked. I couldn't put it down. It was fast paced. Fantastic twists and plot. A real winner." -NetGalley Reviewer

"An excellent page turning read and had me hooked right to the end." -NetGalley Reviewer

"Jane Renshaw plays mind games with you in this tension-filled psychological thriller that will leave you gasping in shock." -Book Review Hub

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jane Renshaw's Watch Over Me


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors